Children’s Highlighting Powder from Justice containing toxic metals? WTF!

Hi everyone,

Welcome back to my blog, I just decided to write my thoughts about a topic in the news right now, girls clothing store Justice, is currently under fire because of their highlighting powder formula containing asbestos! For those of you who don’t know, asbestos is mostly found in soils and rocks, but they can cause lung diseases as well as tumors and and other types of cancers.

I’ve read somewhere that this formula also contained toxic metals. I don’t know how true those articles are, but right now Justice is yanking all of the makeup items off of their shelves to properly be tested and cleared of any harmful ingredients!

I feel like I should post this because if there’s any aspiring beauty gurus who wanted to film a ‘full face of kids’ makeup video, just steer away from Justice, you can try Toys R Us, Amazon or Claire’s. I personally am super shocked to hear this news because when I was young, I used to shop at Justice. But, at the time they didn’t sell makeup, they sold clothes and maybe lotion.

What do you all think of this shocking headline? Tell me in the comments!

Business Inquiries/Advertising/Fan Mail or just want to say hi, please email: complicatedfashionbiz@gmail.com

Make sure to subscribe if you haven’t already!

-The Complicated Fashion

 

Leave a Reply

