Review on Kat Von D’s Alchemist Holographic Palette

First of all, I do not own this palette, but I have swatched and applied the palette on while at Sephora and I have seen beauty gurus reviewing this product and decided to put my opinion out there as well. I am not saying my opinion is better or any of that, but this is another opinion for you all to read about before possibly purchasing this item.

I did like it as a highlighter, I used the purple color, and I used my finger to apply these items to my face and my finger didn’t have any other product on it beforehand. I put the green and other colors onto my lid and each color just looked white, they didn’t have anything super special about them. It looked like the white shadow I use for my inner corner highlight. The purple wasn’t purple either, however it was more silver and closer to holo than the other colors.

I definitely think that this palette isn’t holographic but I think it is more of a highlight palette than an eyeshadow/cheek palette. If you don’t know what holographic things are, I recommend you go to SimplyNailogical’s channel on youtube, she talks about holographic nail polish a lot on her channel and likes to play with those polishes on that channel.

But, I think this was actually the first product I haven’t liked and reviewed on this blog! But of course, make sure to go watch other beauty gurus on youtube and read more reviews on this palette and trust your judgement about if this product is worth your purchase or not.

Make sure to give this post a like and feel free to share this post on social media! Make sure to subscribe so you can be notified via email/wordpress account whenever we post (Every Wednesday and Friday).

Follow us on Instagram: @complicatedfashionblog

Email us! complicatedfashionbiz@gmail.com  —-All Hate/Spam messages will be unread and deleted!

Fan art/messages can be sent to that address as well as sponsorship and advertisement opportunities.

~The Complicated Fashion

Leave a Reply

