The Best Part of Makeup

I was thinking a lot in the shower- about my makeup. I do have a lot of makeup, probably more than most professional makeup artists. I was thinking about the future in this particular field as I don’t want to go to college.

I was looking at online cosmetology courses, being more interested in doing my studies at home but the course is $600, which is a struggle for me to get that kind of money. But, cutting to the point.

To me, makeup isn’t just material things, makeup isn’t something I use to cover insecurities because I don’t have insecurities when it comes to my face. I like my face the way it looks naturally but it does feel a lot better to cover the acne scars with  makeup.

To me makeup is more of an art and a way to express yourself. I like to use a lot of color on my eyeshadows and keep a natural lip, and I think that’s the most fun of makeup because you get to show your creative side. I love spending time watching makeup gurus do character/themed eye makeup and wishing I had that kind of talent (you can see my makeup @samimakeup_).

I’m hoping one day I can expand on my love for makeup and get my cosmetology license, as well as continuing to be a writer.

 

Thank you for reading, I really appreciate it and I am sorry for the late post.

I hope you guys enjoyed it, please give this post a like and feel free to share it on social media.

Links/Social Things:

Instagram: @samimakeup_ ; @complicatedfashionblog

Email me: complicatedfashionbiz@gmail.com Spam and Hate messages will be deleted!

Donate to my project: www.gofundme.com/changeforanimals

Subscribe to my YouTube Account: spbeauty323

Thank you for your support,

~The Complicated Fashion

Leave a Reply

