My Favorite Makeup Products!

Hi everyone,

Welcome to today’s post. Happy May! I hope this month goes well for all of us! This is my final month of school meaning I will have the whole summer to blog away for you guys! Today I was at a loss for ideas so I decided to just show you my favorite makeup items at the moment and a short description as to why I like them.

Face:

NYX Photogenic HD Foundation

I really like this foundation because it feels light on my face and blends so smooth. My other liquid foundation blends chunky and is very obvious I have a ton of makeup on where this is so lightweight. However, this foundation gives me low-no coverage so keep that in mind.

E.L.F. Perfect Blend Concealer 

This concealer covers so much and is only $2.00! This concealer fits my tone and it smells so good, like apricots. I ran out of it recently and have to stock up, it’s the best concealer I have had.

Eyes:

E.L.F. Eyeshadow Lock Primer

This dries quickly and keeps my shadow locked in place and doesn’t crease no matter how long my shadow is on.

Tarte Amazonian Clay Eyeshadow Palette 

I waited so long to get this palette and I am so obsessed with how it looks. I have made countless looks with this palette and it is my favorite eyeshadow palette. I love that this palette has matching colors so if you’re in a rush you don’t have to figure out a whole new look.

Lips:

Estee Lauder Lipstick ‘Candy Shimmer’

I love that this color isn’t crazy dark and it can blend in to my natural lip color, I also like that this lipstick has some shimmer, it’s truly a pretty lip color.

Benefit Benetint Lip Stain

I like to wear this as an individual lipstick instead of using it over a lipstick to keep it on all day, some days when I don’t want to put lipstick on and have it smear on straws and cups, I will put this on to give a nice tint to my lip color and it makes them a little rosy.

 

Highlight and Contour:

E.L.F. Baked Highlighter ‘Moonlight Pearls’

This highlighter is such a pretty color and gives you a super natural glow. I love to put this on my cheeks, nose, cupid’s bow as well as on my brow bone using a small eyeshadow brush. I love that this highlighter is buildable depending on how much of a glow you want.

E.L.F. Baked Bronzer ‘Bora Bora’

I love that this is a mix of different bronzing colors and I love this gives a nice bronze to my forehead and cheeks. It doesn’t work super well as a contour but I use it to give me a nice natural bronze.

 

I hope you all enjoyed this post, Make sure to subscribe to the blog to get notified whenever we post (every wednesday and friday!)

Make sure to subscribe to my youtube account: spbeauty323

Make sure to donate to my project:www.gofundme.com/changeforanimals

Instagram: @complicatedfashionblog

Email me and send me stuff!: complicatedfashionbiz@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

