Birthday Haul

Hey everyone,

I have so much fun writing about beauty hauls and I also find myself having fun watching youtubers do haul videos-whether it be clothes or makeup, it’s just so fun. So I decided to write about this birthday haul. I am not trying to brag in any way, I just figured that maybe you guys will be entertained by it? Maybe? I don’t know, let’s get into it!

**I’m also listing the websites of where I got each item so you can check out those items also!***

1.) Pink Torn Shorts from Charlotte Russe

I love this store’s shorts because for me it is hard to find shorts that fit my figure and I don’t know if it’s just me but I hate when the waistbands of my pants are big to the point someone can stick something down them, I know it’s weird. So, I decided to get this pair of shorts because I don’t really own a lot of ripped shorts and I really like that style of shorts.

2.) Denim Shorts from Charlotte Russe

I really love denim shorts because of the fact that they go with any top of any style and design. I especially love refuge’s shorts because they’re soft and they fit me right.

3.) Chocolate Bon Bons Palette from Sephora

I went to the store in the mall and I saw this palette and I wanted it but also didn’t want to spend the money, but I decided why not? I slowly am escalating my makeup collection from drugstore products to higher brand products- but I am not ditching elf. I love this product because the colors are super fun and they have nude colors as well as some highlight colors and some fun vibrant colors. Not to mention the color smells like chocolate.

4.) Tarte’s Tartiest PRO Amazonian Clay Palette from Ulta

I got this palette as a birthday present from my parents. I might’ve mentioned this on the blog before, but I have been wanting this palette since I first got into makeup but I knew I would never get it because it is $53. The closer it got to my birthday the more hints I got from my mom that she was going to get it, but I played it cool. I watched videos on YouTube about this palette and a lot of beauty gurus hated this palette because ‘the colors smushed together’ but doesn’t any color do that anyways if you use too much of different colors? Well, I went to the Ulta store purposely to sample this product as well as some other face products and I used I think 3 different colors on my eye and I immediately loved it, and not because I had been wanting this palette for so long. I will go into more detail when I use this palette.

5.) Free Birthday Gift from Sephora!
Since I am a part of their email list, I got the exclusive offer to choose between a Tarte travel pack (that they give you) or another item from a brand I had never heard of before. So obviously I went for tarte because lately I have been obsessed with Tarte. In this gift I got a miniature matte lip paint which is named ‘birthday suit’ and a small blush called ‘parrty’ (I will post swatches on our Instagram @complicatedfashionblog) So, if anyone from Sephora is reading this blog, a big thank you to you for even having this offer, not a lot of stores do this and I think I actually do like Sephora a lot more.

 

Thank you for reading! Make sure to follow us on instagram @complicatedfashionblog to see the swatches! Make sure to comment and contact us if you have questions or comments or requests for future posts!

Make sure to subscribe if you haven’t already and make sure to like this post because that helps me out a lot!

Leave a Reply

