Recent Makeup Haul!

Hey guys!

What’s up? Today I want to write about a recent makeup haul that I went on this past weekend. I went to an e.l.f. store! E.l.f. is my favorite makeup brand because it’s super cheap and their makeup is good quality. I finally got the chance to go to the store rather than their section in Target.

I spent $16.00 there and that actually isn’t a lot when we’re talking about makeup. So in this post I just wanted to talk about these products and review them in case any of you guys are interested.

Product #1- Powder Brush

This brush works very well when I use my powder veil (finishing powder). It is super soft and is a lot easier to use than some expensive brushes. Elf does make a more expensive powder brush that I think might be more expensive, I have the cheaper one that is all black and it definitely does the job.

Product #2- Liquid Highlighter

I tested this product in store and it is very sparkly. I had recently used this product as part of my everday makeup look and it made more oil in it than the highlighting formula. Putting it on my face made my face look very oily and greasy and I didn’t like it. But, I will continue to give it a try.

Product #3- Highlighting Brush

I have been in need of a highlighter brush, I wanted to get one from Elf because it is a lot cheaper. I used it on my powder highlighter and I was so surprised by how well it works. The glitter comes right off the brush and onto my face. It didn’t get stuck in the bristles.

Product #4- Eyeshadow Palette

This eyeshadow palette is a nice addition to the collection. I got this because I needed more nude colors rather than fun bright colors. This palette actually tells you where to put it on your lids. In each color it has a word carved on it ‘base, lid, crease, line’ I found it very helpful because I usually only use one color on my eyes at a time. The colors are VERY pigmented. Make sure to blend well!

That is my haul! Make sure to check out e.l.f.’s website to check out their products and their amazing prices! I am very happy with their products and I always have so much fun using them!

Visit their website: elfcosmetics.com

Their Instagram: elf’s instagram

Follow them on snapchat: @elfcosmetics

 

 

Leave a Reply

