Ulta Beauty Gems Set Review

Happy 2017!

I hope you’ve all had a wonderful New Years, a few days before 2016 came to an end I went to Ulta and found this Beauty Gems Set in their clearance section.

I got it for a little over 7 dollars. There are two kinds of this set, I got the smaller one. 

It includes:

  • 96 different eyeshadow shades
  • 8 lip colors 
  • 1 highlighter 
  • 2 blushes
  • 1 bronzer
  • 2 blush brushes
  • 2 lip brushes
  • 2 double-sided sponge applicators for the eyeshadow

  That’s a pretty good deal. The first thing I used was the lighter blush shade and the  powder went EVERYWHERE! I thought I was using a children’s makeup set! 

However, the blush actually worked, it was very pigmented. I think it was actually too pigmented. I am yet to use the eyeshadow but I will make another review entry for that. 

I used the ruby red shade of lip gloss as well. The shade worked, it was red and sparkly and it came off pretty easy when I took my makeup off. 

I am excited about this palette overall. Of course the blush went everywhere, but doesn’t it always get messy? 

I am excited to use the rest of the palette, I think that it was a great buy especially because it was on clearance and almost fifty percent off. 

If you go to Ulta in hopes you’ll find something a little less expensive, make sure to try to find this set! 

Leave a Reply

