E.L.F. Cosmetics- California Baked Eyeshadow Palette

Let me start off this post by saying that this palette is by my favorite makeup company (e.l.f.) I love this brand very much however this California baked palette was kind of a disappointment.
I got this palette at Target for ten dollars which- makeup users know that that is not expensive for makeup. I got home and couldn’t wait to try it out to see how it is.

The palette is in a plastic container and each of the colors are a dome shape. I went in with my Elf brush and it didn’t pick up a ton of the shadow but instead made a mess of the very neat palette.

I decided to put it on with my finger which kind of worked- it didn’t make a mess of my palette but the makeup wouldn’t go on to my lid but rather stayed on my finger.

The last resort that was in my mind at the time was to use sponge applicator wands. I got a large pack of them at the dollar store and they work amazing. I used one and it worked!

However if you are going to use this technique to apply this eyeshadow you must use a lot of eyeshadow so it gets on your eyelid and it shows up.

I have other elf eyeshadows that go on a lot better than this. This eyeshadow is not the best product that elf has sold. But, I figured out a way to use this product and I decided to put this topic on the blog for you guys if you want to test it out for yourselves.

Leave a Reply

