Real Deal VS. Store Brand

Hey guys!

I got this idea earlier this morning when I was in the bathroom when I saw I have real brand products but also I have the store brand version of the product. I decided to write about each of these products and ultimately pick between the two which is the better buy. I hope this gets fun and helps you guys with your next shopping trip! Now, let’s get started!

  1. Head and Shoulders VS. Kroger (Ralph’s) Dandruff Shampoo

I use the head and shoulders because I do get dandruff, and since I do have darker hair it shows up easier. I always use the actual Head and Shoulders brand, but one day when I went to the supermarket, the brand was too expensive. So I gave the Ralph’s brand (Kroger) a try since it was a lot cheaper. The bottles were almost the same. The first time I used this shampoo, it made my hair feel and look greasy and oily the next day. Though I rinsed and rinsed it out, the shampoo stuck to my hair! I eventually got it to rinse out but I am not super patient when it comes to shampoos. If you are patient, it might work for you, but since I am not one of those people, it doesn’t work for me.

The Better Buy: Head and Shoulders- pay the extra money to get a shampoo that works better.

2. Up and Up (Target) Women’s Razors VS. Venus Razors

I love love love my Venus razor, it leaves my skin so soft and it rarely pulls my leg hair and skin when I shave. However, my armpits is a different story. I was going out of town for a few weeks and I wanted to buy new razors to take with me, so I decided on the Target brand’s version of the Venus razors. These razors are purple and white, and they are pretty cool looking and they work. The only problem I had was that it pulled my armpit skin, but that seems to happen with any razor I use.

The Better Buy: Up and Up- save the few extra dollars for a razor that works the same.

3. Yes To Makeup Remover Wipes VS. Kirkland (Costco) Makeup Remover Wipes

I got the Yes To wipes as a gift for the holidays, and they work very well, I used them to take off my mascara, eyeshadow and my face makeup and it worked well. They’re just expensive when you need to get more of them. My grandma who wears a lot of makeup recommended I try the Costco brand because they supposedly work a lot better than name brand wipes. Plus, you get a box full of them. there’s about 30 wipes in a package and there’s a ton of packages in one box. They do work very well, They don’t smear any of the makeup, it just comes right off.

The Better Buy: Kirkland- hands down

4. Proactive VS. Up and Up Benzoyl Peroxide Cream

Proactive of course is a big brand when it comes to skin care, but did you know that Target sells their own brand of cream similar to Proactive? This cream has 8 more percent of Benzoyl Peroxide where Proactive only has 2 percent! The good thing about using the Proactive is it moisturizes your face where the Up and Up dries your face a bit. I like to use Up and Up first and then put Proactive on over it so it blends in but it also keeps my face soft and moisturized.

The Best Buy: Up and Up- in terms of working better and is also a lot cheaper.

 

 

Leave a Reply

