Rclbeauty101: ‘Makeup Stereotypes’ Review

Hey guys!

As some of you know, I am a fan of YouTube Personality Rclbeauty101. Rachel was featured on this blog who knows how many times. Lately she’s been coming up with really clever videos including her famous DIYs. Just a few hours ago, Rachel came out with yet another genius video entitled ‘Makeup Stereotypes.’

This will be a new segment on the blog where I review beauty gurus videos from youtube and review them and give my opinion on them. I will also continue doing what I’ve been doing.

Now, in this video, Rachel starts off with doing some natural makeup, in her audio she constantly changes her mind on what to wear because she’s worried about what she might look like in the end result. As the video goes on, she sees many of her friends who tell her she’s wearing too much makeup and she should go all natural. One guy even compared her to a selfie of Kim Kardashian where she’s wearing a full face of makeup.

This video did send out an important message that most girls and boys need to understand. Not only that you can be beautiful with or without makeup but also makeup is a form of art and you should wear makeup only if you want to and not to just impress someone.

The thumbnail to this video is important. It isn’t something to just shock you, but it really does get the message across of the video. Not only is it about beauty itself but I took it as someone tries so hard to make themselves look good and they do actually hurt themselves while doing so. In the video, Rachel plucks her eyebrows and accidentally pokes her eye with mascara.

I feel like a lot of us do sometimes wear makeup to impress others, I definitely have. But, over time I just learned to experiment with my looks and I wear it for myself because it makes me feel more confident with myself. I think it’s not right for someone to tell another that it’s “not right” to wear makeup, or “you look better with makeup” because the applying process does take such a long time and girls and boys that do wear makeup need a break.

I love to wear makeup. I love to go shopping for makeup, I love trying makeup, and I love applying it on others as well. I do sometimes feel insecure with my face when I’m having a bad break-out. Concealer doesn’t make the acne go away but it takes the attention away from it.

Some people aren’t born with full eyebrows, so they have to draw-on their brows or fill them in. People judge them saying they have “sharpie eyebrows.” I personally don’t do my brows because I already have full eyebrows, but it’s not nice to judge someone because of their makeup.

Whoever reads this, if you wear makeup and you enjoy doing it; do it. If you haven’t started wearing makeup but you want to, do it, don’t listen to people who say that you shouldn’t. This post can be taken several different ways, I don’t mean to offend anybody, but wear makeup if you want to, if you don’t want to, don’t do it. Don’t listen to any negativity that you guys may or may not get about your flaws or makeup.

Rachel’s Video: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=c4lf6o5lIUw

“Our imperfections is what makes us perfect.”

I’m sorry this turned into a rant, but thank you to my readers for listening and I hope you guys get inspired by my posts. I do work hard and I love the results this blog gets.

If you want more like this, or my previous posts, just subscribe to this blog so you can be notified when we post something new!

~The Complicated Fashion

Leave a Reply

