‘The Dress’ Inspired clothes???

So earlier today I went on the forever 21 website and I searched their “Black Friday in July” section because it’s a sale and why not? While I was looking at the shirts that were in sale I came across this one outfit.

It was a cropped top and a skirt and it had the same design as the dress that broke the internet last year. I immediately screenshot it and sent it to my friend and said “black and blue or white and gold?” Are clothing distributers inspired by the dress? If I was a fashion designer I would be inspired by the dress because the color combination is on point.

My honest opinion about the original dress is that I don’t like the style of the dress. Obviously the viral picture wasn’t the greatest but I’ve seen the dress being modeled on TV and I still don’t like it.

Bottom line is I do feel like some clothing companies are/were inspired by the dress and I feel like it’s smart for them to be because their sales I’m sure will go up.

 

 

Thank you guys for subscribing to my blog! If you haven’t already and would like to, enter your email below to be notified every time I post! If you have an idea for a topic, comment on any of my posts, or direct message me on instagram, or comment on any instagram post!

 

Follow the blog on instagram: @complicatedfashionblog

 

One thought on “‘The Dress’ Inspired clothes???

Leave a Reply

