What really is beauty?

I see this question all the time on social media and in stories, I also see people ask others, this one question. “What really is beauty?” Maybe, when I’m done with this rant, I will clear this up with an answer.

Beauty has a meaning within itself, and I personally think it has many different meanings. You hear a lot “brains and beauty” when really, brains is beauty. That statement really is invalid. Beauty can mean nerdy, sporty, and the other “obvious” meanings. Beauty really doesn’t have it’s own proper definition, at least not in my book.

I don’t know where this rant will lead, but hopefully it would not bring a clear definition of beauty, but it would bring new ideas and thoughts to you, my readers. I want you all to not think the way society is making us. I want us all to go against society. Maybe no one will see this, and this entry will still have 0 reads, or whatever.

I want us to go against society, I want us to think of our own individual definitions of beauty and beautiful. Society thinks the real beauty are thin girls who wear makeup, but what about the guys? What about the “plus size” people?

Earlier this year, I heard about Victoria’s Secret, they fired one of their models for wearing 103 pounds and she wasn’t fat at all. But, they are fixed on super thin girls because they show them in fashion shows, on tv and on online catalogues.

Now, I don’t know if it’s a made up story or if it’s the real thing, but I think it supports my idea. I don’t want society to be the way it’s going. I want our generation to be different from the generations before us and change the path for the future youth.

Thank you for reading this, I know this isn’t a fashion post, but it does have to do with fashion as it’s about beauty. Your own kind of beauty.

If you want to subscribe, just scroll and add your email to our list.

Thank you for reading,

-The Complicated Fashion

Leave a Reply

