Superhero ‘Bombshells’ from Hot Topic

These I guess are cosplay dresses? I am not very sure if they’re cosplay or halloween costumes or just for casual wear but they are super cute and since Batman vs Superman just came out, and Suicide Squad is coming out in August and Captain America: Civil War is coming out in May, I thought, why not make an entry about superhero related costumes?

These are all of the products from ‘bombshells’  that Hot Topic is selling on their website as of 4/16/16. Please enjoy.

1.) Harley Quinn Aviator Jacket:

Screen Shot 2016-04-16 at 8.46.54 PM

photo from Hot Topic Website.

Jacket: http://www.hottopic.com/product/dc-comics-bombshells-harley-quinn-aviator-jacket/10513915.html#cm_sp=Homepage-_-Grid2-_-BombshellsCollection&start=1

This I think is for a cosplay outfit, I’m not really sure. It is cute, but I don’t think I would wear it. Maybe one of you guys would?

2.) Batgirl Baseball Dress:

Screen Shot 2016-04-16 at 8.48.59 PM

photo from Hot Topic

Dress: http://www.hottopic.com/product/dc-comics-bombshells-batwoman-baseball-dress/10513931.html#cm_sp=Homepage-_-Grid2-_-BombshellsCollection&start=2

I don’t know a whole lot about Batgirl but I didn’t know she was affiliated with baseball? On the other note, it is a cute outfit and this one looks more like a cosplay dress. I don’t think I would wear it, but it is cute and I love the colors.

3.) Poison Ivy Dress:

Screen Shot 2016-04-16 at 8.51.30 PM.png

photo from Hot Topic

Dress: http://www.hottopic.com/product/dc-comics-bombshells-poison-ivy-dress/10513939.html#cm_sp=Homepage-_-Grid2-_-BombshellsCollection&start=3

This one is actually really cute, I think I would wear this one. I’ve seen it in person and it actually looks very comfortable. I love the bats in the design as well. I think this one looks more like a cosplay outfit, but still very cute.

4.) Wonder Woman Outfit:

Screen Shot 2016-04-16 at 8.53.55 PM.png

photo from Hot Topic

Top: http://www.hottopic.com/product/dc-comics-bombshells-wonder-woman-top/10513923.html#cm_sp=Homepage-_-Grid2-_-BombshellsCollection&start=4

Bottoms: http://www.hottopic.com/product/dc-comics-bombshells-wonder-woman-shorts/10513802.html#cm_sp=Homepage-_-Grid2-_-BombshellsCollection&start=6

This one is actually really cute. It actually looks casual like it really is an outfit and not like a cosplay outfit or a costume. I think I would wear it, Wonder Woman is a good character to dress as because she shows strength and bravery and she also shows the men in the real world and in the series that women can do the same thing as them.

There you go guys, the Superhero Bombshell exclusively from hot topic! I hope you enjoy, if you have any suggestions for future topics, comment below!

Leave a Reply

